Skip to main content

Susan C. Taylor Poetry Album

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00858

Scope and Contents

Susan C. Taylor's collection of newspaper clippings, many from the Richmond Dispatch, of mostly poems and a few essays/stories.  These clippings are glued onto the pages of a book.  First page contains a handwritten poem.  Susan C. Taylor lived in Powhatan County, Virginia.

Dates

  • 1862

Language of Materials

English

Physical Description

13.5 cm x 21 cm x 2 cm

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical Information:

Susan C. Taylor lived at Oak Hill in Powhatan County, Virginia in 1862. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Physical Description

13.5 cm x 21 cm x 2 cm

Processing Information:

Accessioned and processed by Anne Johnson.
Title
Guide to the Susan C. Taylor Poetry Album
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Anne T. Johnson.
Date
2010-08-10
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: