Skip to main content

Staff Assembly Records, 2010-2012

 Collection
Identifier: UA 117

Scope and Contents

This collection contains organizational material related to the formation of the Staff Assembly at the College of William and Mary. Included are the consitution and bylaws of the Staff Assembly, employee satisfaction surveys from 2007 and 2010, and membership rosters from 2010-2012.

Dates

  • 2010-2012

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical / Historical

The Staff Assembly consists of the operational, classified and hourly wage employees of the College of William and Mary. It seeks to advise the President and Vice President for Administration on matters affecting the operational, classifed and hourly wage employees. It was created in April 2010 out of the previous Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE).

Extent

0.20 Linear Feet

Arrangement

This collection is not yet fully arranged and described. Researchers may wish to consult with a staff member for further information in advance of using the collection.

Immediate Source of Acquisition

Deloris Thomas, former President of the Staff Assembly. Acc. 2013.280 was transferred to Special Collections via Kim Johnson on 9/9/2013.

Related Materials

Hourly and Classified Employees (HACE) Records (UA 39).

Processing Information

Accessioned and minimally processed by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in November 2013.
Title
Guide to the Staff Assembly Records
Author
Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist.
Date
2013-11-21
Language of description
English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: