Jess H. Jackson Papers
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
Papers, circa 1920s to 1950s, of Jess H. Jackson, an English professor at the College of William and Mary from 1929 until his death in 1957. Includes books on Scandanavian literature, diaries, correspondence, notes, booklets from the Wednesday Morning Music Club, and other printed material.
Dates
- Creation: circa 1920-1950
Creator
- Jackson, Jess Hamilton (Person)
Language of Materials
English Norwegian
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Extent
3.00 Linear Feet
Arrangement of Materials:
This collection is not yet fully arranged and described. Researchers may wish to consult with a staff member for further information in advance of using the collection.
Processing Information:
Accessioned and minimally processed by Benjamin Bromley in June 2012.
Subject
- College of William and Mary. Dept. of English (Organization)
Genre / Form
Topical
- Title
- Guide to the Jess H. Jackson Papers
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Benjamin Bromley, Public Services Archives Specialist.
- Date
- 2012-06-29
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository