Skip to main content

Benjamin F. Bray Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.071

Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a scrapbook, from 1944 to 1945, kept by Benjamin F. Bray while a freshman at the College of William & Mary. This single brown volume contains programs, clippings, pictures (not photographs), and letters.

Dates

  • 1944-1945

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Physical Description

Some of the materials in this collection are loose.

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Biographical / Historical

Benjamin Bray, William & Mary class of 1949, was an actor in The Common Glory theater prodcution. He was also poet, playwright, teacher, and social worker. Bray died in June 2002.

Extent

1.00 Linear Feet

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1990.018 was received on 4/9/1990.

Related Materials:

Marilyn Miller Entwisle Scrapbook (UA 5.072); Joan Worstell Carter Papers (UA 5.025); Marilyn Kaemmerle Collection (UA 5.058); Elaine Compton Scrapbook (UA 5.017).

Mss. Acc. 2002.35 Benjamin Bray Papers

Physical Description

Some of the materials in this collection are loose.

Dimensions

Scrapbook is 13" x 17" in size.
Title
Guide to the Benjamin F. Bray Scrapbook
Status
Completed
Author
SCRC staff
Date
2007-09-17
Description rules
dacs
Language of description
English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: