Skip to main content

A. Little Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00917

  • Staff Only

Scope and Contents

Letter from A. Little, Hanover (Va.?) to an unknown person about the number of prisoners he saw on the way to Frederick [Md.?], the exchange of officers, and the prediction by Major [?] Hughes that the fate of New York will soon be decided and General [William] Howe will be in possession of the city.  July 26, 1776.  Incomplete.

Dates

  • 1776 July 26

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Creator

Title
Guide to the A. Little Letter
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2012-05-24
Language of description
English
Script of description
Code for undetermined script
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: