Skip to main content

Account of Sir John Arundell's Properties

 Collection
Identifier: SC 001476

Scope and Contents

Account kept by John Belde, receiver-general, of manors, lands and other property belonging to Sir John Arundell in Dorset, Wiltshire and Gloucestershire, Eng. Individual properties are listed by name: Chydyok, Pytney, Westbury, Burcombe, Melbury, Osmond, Fyffhede, Nevyll, Hydes, Alwynshay, Houghton, Frampton Supra Sabrinam, and Ile Bruer.

Dates

  • 1501-1502

Creator

Language of Materials

Latin

Physical Description

1 p. : vellum. ; 102 x 28 cm.

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

1.00 Linear Feet

Acquisition Information:

Purchase, Mss. Acc. 1984.12

Physical Description

1 p. : vellum. ; 102 x 28 cm.

Creator

Title
Guide to the Account of Sir John Arundell's Properties
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2009-09-18
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: