Skip to main content

Botetourt Bibliographical Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 71

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

Series 1 contains correspondence, meeting minutes, newspaper notices, and programs for lectures and exhibits sponsored by the society. It also includes the copyright forms for their publications The Henley-Horrocks Inventory and Goronwy Owen's Virginia Adventure.

Series 2 contains a 1979 fall program (in 1995-57-1); The Henley-Horrocks Inventory; The Story of the Royal Charter of the College of William and Mary by Frank B. Evans; Goronwy Owen's Virginia Adventure by John Gwilym Jones.

Dates

  • Creation: 1966-1979
  • Creation: Majority of material found in 1966-1979

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Extent

0.60 Linear Feet

Additional Description

Custodial History:

Portions of this collection were previously part of the University Archives Publications Collection.

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 1985.043 was received on 6/20/1985. Acc. 1992.65 was received on 12/10/1992.

Related Materials:

Goronwy Owen Bicentennial Records (UA 265).

Related Name

Subjects

Genre / Form

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the Botetourt Bibliographical Society Records
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Wendy Korwin, Eileen O'Toole.
Date
2007-05-25
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: