General Correspondence (23) July 9, 1878 to July 31, 1878.
Scope and Contents
Prominent correspondents: J. B. Winston, Jr., Treasurer, Richmond, Fredericksburg & Potomac R.R.; William W. Chamberlain, Treasurer, Seaboard & Roanoke Railroad Co.; W. A. Ball, Treasurer, Baltimore Steam Packet Co.;William Mahone, Confederate General and Virginia politician; Phoebe M. Randolph, niece; John M. Robinson, son; ; W. Ball, Treasurer, Baltimore Steam Packet Co.; W. W. Vass, Treasurer, Raleigh and Gaston Railroad Co.; C. C. Savage, President, Potomac Steamboat Co. ALS dated July 9, 1878 from J. B. Winston, Jr. ALS dated July 11, 1878 from Moncure Robinson to Wm. Chamberlain, Jr. ALS dated July 12, 1878 from John Jay ALS dated July 15, 1878 from C. C. Savage ALS dated July 15, 1878 from J. B. Winston, Jr. ALS dated July 15, 1878 from William Mahone PC dated July 15, 1878 from A. W. Shields to Phoebe Randolph ALS dated July 17, 1878 from A.W. Shields ALS dated July 17, 1878n from Phoebe M. Randolph ALS dated July 18, 1878 from William Mahone ALS dated July 19, 1878 from S. C. Savage ALS dated July 19, 1878 from John M. Robinson to Phoebe M. Randolph ALS dated July 20, 1878 from Phoebe M. Randolph ALS dated July 20, 1878 from Wm. W. Chamberlain, Jr. ALS dated July 23, 1878 from C.O. Lanford ALS dated July 25, 1878 from Henry P. Constable ALS dated July 25, 1878 from W. W. Vass ALS dated July 27, 1878 from J. B. Winston, Jr. ALS dated July 27, 1878 from Wm. W. Chamberlain, Jr. ALS dated July 30, 1878 from F. W. Hackett ALS dated July 31, 1878 from W. Ball ALS dated July 31, 1878 from J. B. Winston, Jr. ALS dated July 31, 1878 from C.C. Savage
Dates
- Creation: 1816-1919
Creator
- From the Collection: Hart, George Michener (Person)
- From the Collection: Robinson Family (Person)
- From the Collection: Robinson, Moncure, 1802-1891 (Person)
Language of Materials
English French
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.50 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository