General Correspondence (26) January 3, 1877 to January 31, 1877
Scope and Contents
Prominent correspondents: Henry C. Hardy, Banker and Broker, New York; J. B. Winston, Jr., Treasurer, Richmond, Fredericksburg & Potomac R.R.; Phoebe M. Randolph, niece; W. Ball, Treasurer, Baltimore Steam Packet Co.; Brown & Lowndes, Bankers & Brokers; Agnes Robinson, sister; John M. Robinson, son, President, Richmond, Fredericksburg and Potomac R.R. Co. J.T. Hill, Jr., Treasurer, Seaboard & Roanoke Railroad Co.; E.T.D. Myers, General Superintendent, Richmond; Brown & Lowndes, Bankers & Brokers; L. T & C. J. Palmer, Real Estate and Loan Agents; Henry C. Hardy, Banker and Broker; John S. Gilliat, Governor of the Bank of England; George Mattingly, owner and operator Potomac Steamship Co. ALS dated January 3, 1877 from Henry C. Hardy ALS dated January 4, 1877 from J. B. Winston, Jr. ALS dated January 5, 1877 from John S. Gilliat ALS dated January 6, 1877 from Henry C. Hardy ALS dated January 9, 1877 from M. E. Worrall ALS dated January 11, 1877 from Thomas Brauch ALS dated January 12, 1877 from Thomas Brauch ALS dated January 12, 1877 from George Mattingly ALS dated January 13, 1877 from S. C. Savage ALS dated January 13, 1877 from Phoebe M. Randolph ALS dated January 13, 1877 from Brown & Lowndes ALS dated January 15, 1877 from W. Ball ALS dated January 17, 1877 from Brown & Lowndes ALS dated January 19, 1877 from Henry C. Hardy ALS dated January 19, 1877 from Agnes Robinson ALS dated January 19, 1877 from J. B. Kinkaid ALS dated January 20, 1877 from C. O. Sanford ALS dated January 21, 1877 from John M. Robinson ALS dated January 22, 1877 from Henry C. Hardy ALS dated January 23, 1877 from George Mattingly ALS dated January 23, 1877 from J. B. Winston, Jr. ALS dated January 26, 1877 from Charles A McEuen ALS dated January 27, 1877 from W. Ball ALS dated January 30, 1877 from R.F. Holke ALS dated January 30, 1877 from S.E. Lester ALS dated January 31, 1877 from J. B. Winston, Jr.
Dates
- Creation: 1816-1919
Creator
- From the Collection: Hart, George Michener (Person)
- From the Collection: Robinson Family (Person)
- From the Collection: Robinson, Moncure, 1802-1891 (Person)
Language of Materials
English French
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.50 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository