Tapa Tapa remade shorts
Scope and Contents
This series includes Clandestina textiles. Clandestina is a clothing brand created by Leire Fernandez and Idania Del Rio in 2015. The products are designed by a team of artists based in Old Havana, Cuba. Although the products are designed in Cuba, they are sourced, made and sold in the United States. Many of the products are made using recycled items including plastic, cardboard and second hand fabrics.
Dates
- Creation: 1930-2017
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 1.00 Linear Feet (1 full Hollinger box and two oversize Hollinger boxes)
Language
From the Collection: Spanish; Castilian
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository