Check Register, 1942 - 1946
Scope and Contents
A check register with papers from 1942-1946. Contains dated financial information along with a group of un-folded brochures from the Church's 205th Anniversary. The register is a brown binder whose cover is separating from the spine. The cover is embossed with the Peninsula Bank and Trust Co. logo.
Dates
- Creation: 1942 - 1946
Creator
- From the Collection: First Baptist Church of Williamsburg (Organization)
Conditions Governing Access
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Access
Viewing Series V is restricted to members of the First Baptist Church of Williamsburg.
Conditions Governing Use
Due to the fragility of this item, it is recommended that a staff member assist any researchers when viewing.
Extent
From the Collection: 16.7 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository