Thomas Jefferson, (signature clipped), Richmond, to the Virginia Delegates in Congress, 1780 November 14

Item — Box: 1, Folder: 28

Identifier: id175256

Staff Only

Thomas Jefferson, Richmond, [Virginia,] to the Virginia Delegates in Congress, 1780 November 14

Go to file

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Encloses draft of Benjamin Harrison on Messiers Turnbull & Co. of Philadelphia. Have transferred to Harrison the auditor's warrant for £20,000 Virginia money for which you stand charged.

Dates

Creation: 1780 November 14

Creator

From the Collection: Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 (Collector, Person)
From the Collection: Carter, Mary B. (Collector, Person)
From the Collection: Cryer, William (Collector, Person)
From the Collection: Farmer's Register (Collector, Organization)
From the Collection: New York Weekly Journal of Commerce (Collector, Organization)
From the Collection: Petersburg Index (Va.) (Collector, Organization)
From the Collection: Richmond Enquirer (Collector, Organization)
From the Collection: Southern Literary Messenger (Collector, Organization)

Language of Materials

From the Collection:

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.