Addresses and Writings
Scope and Contents
Communication of Wm. Harper and Thomas R. Dew, in relation to the memorial of the Committee of the Free Trade Convention against the Tariff, 13 February 1832 (Doc. No 82, House of Representatives, 22d Congress, 1st Session) Thomas R. Dew, Review of the debate [on the abolition of slavery] in the Virginia Legislature, 1831-32, in The Political Register, vol. 2 (Washington: 16 October 1833). 2 copies Bibliographic notes by E. G. Swem.
Dates
- Creation: 1833-1852
Creator
- From the Collection: Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 (Person)
- From the Collection: College of William and Mary. Office of the President (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 1.4 Linear Feet (1 box) : 1 volume and 1 folder
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository