Matthew F. Maury, London, England, to his "dear Cousin", Ann Maury, Liverpool, England, 1863 July 21
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents
The message that Mytton brought yesterday anticipated her note which arrived this morning; the war has put a barrier between people; as he told Mytton, since their meeting could not be as agreeable as it once would have been, thinks it better that they not meet; if she ever needs help and would accept it from a Southerner, all she has to do is ask him. 2pp. ALS Including P, [1862?]. Daguerrotype, 2-1/2" x 4", black and white, seated view believed to be of Matthew Fontaine Maury, London Stereoscopic and Photographic Comp[an]y, [London, England?]. No Negative available. (P1)
Dates
- Creation: 1863 July 21
Creator
- From the Collection: Maury, James, Sr., 1718-1769 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.31 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository