William Maury, Liverpool, England, to his sister, Ann Maury, New York, New York, 1836 May 23
Scope and Contents
Received her letter authorizing the sale of her Grand Junction shares; will make a provisional sale to Mr. Maury or to himself; later they will be worth much more; Sara feels much better after the trip to London; description of the trip; his crops are bad; asks him to tell Matthew not to forget what he said in his letter; will let Sarah tell her all about the trip; asks her to thank MAtthew for the trees ebem though he thinks they are all dead. 2pp. ALS
Dates
- Creation: 1836 May 23
Creator
- From the Collection: Maury, James, Sr., 1718-1769 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.31 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository