Margaret Maury, Liverpool, England, to her daughter, Ann Maury, Paris, [France], 1827 March 19
Scope and Contents
Apologizes for not having written to her; says they enjoy hearing from her; old Nelly's death and the funeral; Betty's cold and sore throat; John's actions; Mrs. Bowsted is to hire Pattison as a nursery maid; news of old friends; Rutson's young lady friend; wnet to see Mrs. Rutson who was in bed; message for Ann about what Mrs. Rutson said to bring; more news of friends; asks her to write to Virginia Gwathmey; buckwheat flour fromMr. King that was intended for Ewart Myers and Co.; sends regards. 4pp. ALS Including Ts of ALS, 4pp.
Dates
- Creation: 1827 March 19
Creator
- From the Collection: Maury, James, Sr., 1718-1769 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.31 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
From the Collection: French
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository