Traffic Study
Scope and Contents
This collection contains Traffic Study technical reports of the College of William and Mary from 1968 and 1969, and prepared by the Metropolitan Transportation Planning Division of the Virginia Department of Highways. This study evaluates traffic conditions on the college campus and adjacent city streets to determine the most feasible methods to reduce traffic congestion and delay and improve safety. It also evaluates the adequacy of campus parking facilities and makes recommendations for improvement.
Dates
- Creation: 1968-1969
Creator
- From the Collection: Virginia. Metropolitan Transportation Planning Division (Organization)
Conditions Governing Access
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: .25 Linear Feet
Language
English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository