Receipt for taxes paid on 130 acres of land, horses, and slaves by Thomas Rea & Sons, to the Sheriff of Albemarle County, Virginia, C. Lancey [?], 1822 June
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Receipts for quitrents (1750), payments and judgments (1752), tax receipts for 1822 and 1824 and typescript of petitions on juries (1798), concerning selection of juries, addresses, 1918 and 1936, concerning Grace Church, Cismont, Va. Typed manuscript concerning Albemarle Agricultural Society and typescript of minute book, 1817-1828, of Albemarle Agricultural Society as well as material concerning "Fancy Hill," Albemarle County, Va. The materials that comprise this collection were donated by Lucy W. Sneed and John Lawrence and purchased from C. H. Stoneman by W&M Special Collections Research Center in batches between 1940 and 1997.
Dates
- Creation: 1822 June
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 30.00 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository