Government and Public Service Organizations - Education, 1950-2011
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Theatre programs for Lafayette High School productions (1984-2011); theatre programs for productions at other schools; graduation programs beginning with 1911 commencement program for Nicholson High School (1911-2006); 1955-1956 Student Handbook for James Blair High School; certificates for honor roll and other honors; pamphlet for Walsingham Academy Dress Requirements in 1967-1968 and 1968-1969; pamphlet for Williamsburg Area Day Care Center at the Baptist Church; pamphlet for Williamsburg Pre-School for Special Children; pamphlet for Norge Early Education and Development Center; W-JCC School system pamphlets; Jamestown Academy Directory for 1975-1976; 1950 copy of "Morning Announcements" for unknown school and a Merchants Square sign "Go, Rams, Go." Program for Junior-Senior Reception, Toano High School, May 5, 1944, in Norge Hall.
Dates
- Creation: 1950-2011
Creator
- From the Collection: Special Collections Research Center (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 14.60 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository