Album and CD's, 1940-2011
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents A Colonial Williamsburg Album "The Williamsburg Quintet," a two album recording of a black vocal group who sang at the Williamsburg Inn every Sunday Evening, circa 1940's. Two CD's. One CD labeled "Williamsburg Postcard Files" which is, per the donor, a "backup" with many images, scans and documents found or received over the years, including on eBay. It also contains a complete record of all the Williamsburg postcards known to exist as of 2011 and notes if they appear in this collection. It is organized by publisher, then type of card and serial number if there is one. The donor's note with the CD's further explains how to determine the importance of postcards and the special types of postcards. The second CD contains a scan of Carolyn Sparks Whittenburg's 2004 dissertation, "President J.A.C. Chandler and the First Women Faculty at the College of William and Mary."
Dates
- Creation: 1940-2011
Creator
- From the Collection: Special Collections Research Center (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 14.60 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository