44SN180 excavations, 44SN180 artifacts, Capron, Virginia, Hewick Plantation, Hill Point Farms (Suffolk) survey (1986), Blue Ridge Parkway and Cades Cove sites (1987) (86C27-87C3), 1986-1987
Scope and Contents
This series includes slides created by Prof. Reinhart during the course of excavations and site visits. A catalog to the slides is available. The series also includes the field director's slides of the excavations in 1970-1971 of the Arroyo Hondo site (southeast of Santa Fe, New Mexico) by the School of American Research. In 1971, six College of William and Mary students, with their professor (the field director), took part in these excavations: Professor Theodore R. Reinhart, Ronald D. Anzalone, Mary C. Beaudry, Linda A. Heck, James L. Miller, Jr., Ray R. Sasser, Jr., and Mary C. Slusser. In addition to print slides, digital versions of some slide shows along with corresponding presentations and scripts for some sites, are available. Print slides from the 1979 and 1980 College of William and Mary field schools at Shirley Plantation were given to Shirley Plantation prior to the transfer of all other slides to Swem Library, but digital versions are available in the reading room.
Dates
- Creation: 1986-1987
Creator
- From the Collection: Reinhart, Theodore R., 1938- (Person)
- From the Collection: Dept. of Anthropology (Organization)
- From the Collection: Navajo Tribal Museum (Organization)
- From the Collection: Reinhart, Joy (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Boxes 4-6 are closed until 2075. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 26.73 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository