Pictures of the Person Family, 1925 and undated
Scope and Contents
The collection contains papers ranging in date from 1872 to 2002 documenting the Person family. Materials includes account books including those of both Charles Person and William Person, Sr. Other papers and photographsd illustrate family life in the city of Williamsburg, Virginia in the early-to-mid 1900s. Artifacts, including fans, Williamsburg Laundry thermometer and a charcoal drawing of a residence are also included.
Box 5 (oversize) includes material from the addition 2006.44:
November 23, 1987 Commonwealth's Attorney certificate for William L. Person, Jr.
Photograph of "Emily getting out of Carriage" in front of the Governor's Palace and beside a tour bus, Peninsula Lines. undated.
High School graduation photograph in front of Matthew Whaley. Undated. (3 copies).
Photographs of two women together, a cannon in the Wren Yard and a basketball team of women, holding a ball, "Champions, 1818-19."
Dates
- Creation: 1925 and undated
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 1.50 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository