William Pringle, Sydenham, to John Pringle, Georgetown, 1796 June 30
Scope and Contents
Local news; reports that Christopher Gore of Boston has arrived having been appointed by Congress to help settle dispute about trade between England and America; expects him to come to Lydenham as he is a "customer of mine for seeds and trees"; wants orders for seeds from his brother from "the gentlemen that are improving their estates." 2 pp
Dates
- Creation: 1796 June 30
Creator
- From the Collection: Pringle, William, fl. 1783-1800 (Person)
- From the Collection: Pringle, John, fl. 1783-1800 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 0.50 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository