Memoranda and other documents relating to programs of National Cancer Institute, 1982-1983
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Items relating to: organ sites program; "orphan drug act"; studies on diet, nutrition, and cancer; chemoprevention intervention grant applications; funding for study of AIDS; invitation for applications for cooperative agreements to support risk reduction clinical trials; request to fund clinical trials of low fat diet in women with Stage II breast cancer.
Dates
- Creation: 1982-1983
Creator
- From the Collection: DeVita, Vincent T. (Person)
- From the Collection: Hammer, Armand, 1897- (Person)
- From the Collection: Lasker, Mary (Person)
- From the Collection: Schmidt, Benno C., 1913- (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 18.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository