Naval Related Material, 1931, undated
Scope and Contents
Miscellaneous naval related items belonging to G. H. Burrage. Includes post cards thanking Burrage for gifts of cigarettes and magazine illustrations of Burrage, the U.S.S. Pensacola and the U.S.S. Nebraska. Also includes information circular for the U.S.S. Detroit, handwritten lists of "Notification of Promotion," handwritten list of ships on which Burrage possibly served, typed letters from C.F. Adams who was the U.S. Secretary of the Navy, wishing Burrage luck in his new adventure, and a list of District Staff of the Fifth Naval District. 11 items.
Dates
- Creation: 1931, undated
Creator
- From the Collection: Burrage, Guy Hamilton, 1867-1954 (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 3.50 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository