"A Very Large Mole", 2008-2010
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
A Very Large Mole (2009) is a short comic chamber opera for three male characters with music by Allen Shearer and original libretto by Claudia Stevens (after a Kafka short story) that premiered at Berkeley Art Center, October, 2009, and in San Francisco in the "Composers, Inc." concert series on October 19, 2009; the libretto is published in the poetry journal, Exquisite Corpse, summer, 2010. This series includes librettos, piano-vocal score, online journal publication printout, program, concert series brochure, and announcements. Digital content related to this series, the Berkeley Art Center Production of "A Very Large Mole," October 17, 2009, (Mss. 2009.601.001) is available in the Digital Archive at: http://hdl.handle.net/10288/13857
Dates
- Creation: 2008-2010
Creator
- From the Collection: Stevens, Claudia (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.92 Linear Feet (19 boxes)
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository