"An Evening with Madame F", 1988-ongoing
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents "An Evening with Madame F" included music developed in collaboration with Fred Cohen in 1989, text and performance concept by Claudia Stevens; the "preview" took place on April 9, 1989, at the College of William and Mary, followed by over 200 national presentations. This series includes photocopies of documents (news articles, correspondence, production-related items) located in Boatwright Library at the University of Richmond. This series also contains text, production notes, a list of production venues and dates, news articles and other write-ups, notices and announcements, programs, flyers, and posters.
Dates
- Creation: 1988-ongoing
Creator
- From the Collection: Stevens, Claudia (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 6.92 Linear Feet (19 boxes)
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository