Correspondence, 1896
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Bright Family of Williamsburg, Virginia and Philadephia, Pennsylvania. Correspondence and business papers of Robert Anderson Bright of Williamsburg, Virginia and his son Robert Southall Bright, College of William and Mary class of 1891 and a Philadelphia lawyer. Personal and professional correspondence, bills and receipts, photographs and legal papers.
Includes letters between Robert Southall Bright while a student at William and Mary to his father and letter describing trip to Switzerland.
Dates
- Creation: 1896
Creator
- From the Collection: Bright family. (Family)
- From the Collection: Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 (Person)
- From the Collection: Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1943 (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 1.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository