Series 7: Diaries of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman and Isabella Haldane, 1883-1965
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
75 volumes of the diaries of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman, the mother of Janet C. Kimbrough, written in Williamsburg, Virginia. Volume 75 is an index to the volumes. All volumes have been microfilmed and are available in the Microform area, Swem Library, Call Number CS71 C692 2006. 4 volumes of the diaries of Isabella Haldane, the aunt of Mary Haldane Begg Coleman, written in Campbell County, Virginia. Includes some comments about friends in Scotland, where she lived before coming to Virginia. All volumes have been microfilmed and are available in the Microform area, Swem Library, Call Number CS71 C692 2006.
Dates
- Creation: 1883-1965
Creator
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Davison, Alida Wilson (Person)
- From the Collection: Haldane, Isabella (Person)
- From the Collection: Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) (Person)
- From the Collection: Wilson, Julia Gardiner Tyler, 1881-1965 (Person)
- From the Collection: Wilson, Woodrow, 1856-1924 (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 7 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository