Charter Day, 1944
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1986.22: This collection contains files dealing primarily with Professor Kallos' role in special events like commencements, Charter Days, homecomings, convocations, etc. Box 1 contains materials on Charter Days, convocations, and graduation ceremonies. Box 2 contains materials on graduation ceremonies and homecomings. Box 3 contains materials on inaugurations and the dedication of Phi Beta Kappa Memorial Hall.
Acc. 2008.145 includes papers and articles from the career of Alexander Kallos.
Dates
- Creation: 1944
Creator
- From the Collection: Kallos, Alexander, -2002 (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 4.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository