Correspondence, 1960 October-December
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents October 4, 1960 May to Frances Saunders, Williamsburg, Va. Post card. Come anytime and “if the house is riotous with children, it will seem like home to you.” October 5, 1960 J. Thompson Brown to Mrs. F. Saunders, Sr., Old Hickory, Tennessee. Family news. October 30, 1960 Mary H. Coleman to Mrs. F. Saunders, Williamsburg, Va. Miss you. New carpet for sitting room. November 1, 1960 Frances Bland Tyree to Mr. & Mrs. F. Saunders, Jr., Calloway, Va. “Mother says she must get home to vote. Can you pick her up?” Bland making A’s at school. December 19, 1960 Frances Bland Tyree to her mother Frances Brown Saunders, Calloway, Va. Christmas pageant is on Thursday … Bland is an angel, Douglas a shepherd. Other family news. December 27, 1960 May or Mary Randolph to Mrs. F. Saunders Richmond, Va. Post card. Thanks for fruitcake. December 28, 1960 Elizabeth B. Wingo to Mrs. F. Saunders, Richmond, Va. Description of Christmas. December 28, 1960 Frances Bland Tyree to her mother, Frances Brown Saunders and to Mrs. F. Saunders, Jr., Calloway, Va. Dick enjoyed visit with you. Children’s Christmas – “enough toys for not too many.” Dick to preach in Suffolk on 14th. “All seminarians do this.” Circa 1960 Frances Bland Saunders to Mother and Daddy (Fleming Saunders), Williamsburg. Assigned a paper to write a paper on an African artist. Family news.
Dates
- Creation: 1960 October-December
Creator
- From the Collection: Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Braxton family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Willcox, 1886- (Person)
- From the Collection: Coalter family (Family)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders family (Family)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Fleming (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tyree family (Family)
- From the Collection: Wingo family (Family)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository