Correspondence, 1949 June-December
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents June 3, 1949 Mary Ball to Miss F.B. Saunders, Richmond, Va. Post card. Thanks for invitation. Good luck on exams. June 23, 1949 Elsie to Mrs. F. Saunders, Danville, Va. Sorry Willcox is sick. Glad you attended the Wingo wedding. Sis and Bill bought a home in Richmond. Fenton, Jr. does not look well. Family news. July 13, 1949 [?] to F.B. Saunders, Nags Head, NC. Post card. “Love it down here.” July 20, 1949 Steve to Miss F. Saunders, Alexandria, Va. Post card. May visit Mrs. Coleman in Williamsburg. July 20, 1949 Suzelle to Mrs. F. Saunders, Roanoke, Va. Enjoyed her visit. August 3, 1949 Cousin John W. Brown to Frances Brown Saunders, New York, NY. Family and friend news. Elsie went to Greenwood for Guy’s burial. Deans bought house near White Plains. Bruce Brown engaged. August 10, 1949 Miss Elsie Ingram to Mrs. Fleming Saunders Richmond, Va. Post card. August 10, 1949 [?] to Mrs. F. Saunders Columbia, SC. Post card. August 15, 1949 William Irvine Marable to Mrs. F. Saunders, Chase City, Va. Post card. August 29, 1949 Miss Frances Bland Saunders to her parents, Mr. & Mrs. Fleming Saunders, Philadelphia, PA. Post card. August 30, 1949 Elsie to Miss F.B. Saunders, Warrenton, Va. Post card. October 16, 1949 Miss Frances Bland Saunders to her mother, Williamsburg, Va. Post card. Post card a picture of the Coke-Garrett House. “…reminds me of here.” October 17, 1949 Jack (J.T. Brown) to F.B. Saunders, Old Hickory, Tennessee. Housing problems. A lawsuit. Family news. November 20, 1949 Miss Frances Bland Saunders to her parents, Mr. & Mrs. Fleming Saunders, Williamsburg, Va. Post card. Thanksgiving travel plans. December 9, 1949 Miss Frances Bland Saunders to her mother, Williamsburg, Va. Christmas preparations.
Dates
- Creation: 1949 June-December
Creator
- From the Collection: Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Braxton family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Willcox, 1886- (Person)
- From the Collection: Coalter family (Family)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders family (Family)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Fleming (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tyree family (Family)
- From the Collection: Wingo family (Family)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository