Correspondence, 1940 February-March
Scope and Contents
February 1, 1940 Elsie to Mrs. Fleming Saunders. Discusses the friendship between Ran and Fleming. February 14, 1940 Mrs. John M. Glenn to Mrs. F. Saunders, New York, NY. Knows she misses children. Family news. February 16, 1940 John Thompson Brown to Frances Brown Flemings. Worry about Peronneau. Talks about his children. February 26, 1940 Margaret Glenn to Frances. Fanny sailing to France. Elizabeth going to St. Catherine’s. Doesn’t know who painted the McFarland portraits. February 27, 1940 Mrs. R.B. Willcox to F.B.B. Saunders Petersburg, Va. Discussing the Willcox family and its ancestors. Most Willcox papers burned. 10 March 1940 Mrs. Walter Price, Colonial Dames of America to Fleming Saunders, Jr., Staten Island, New York, NY. We cannot increase our $250 scholarship at Va. Episcopal School. I hope your final year at Episcopal is great. March 11, 1940 Fleming Saunders, Jr. to his mother, F.B.B. Saunders, Lynchburg, Va. Possible ride to Richmond. Plans to attend a dance given by Wistar Watts. Send money. March 21, 1940 Mrs. Dallas Tucker to Mrs. F. Saunders, Charlestown, WV. News of family and friends. Visited Barbara at her Alexandria home. Incomplete.
Dates
- Creation: 1940 February-March
Creator
- From the Collection: Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Braxton family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Willcox, 1886- (Person)
- From the Collection: Coalter family (Family)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders family (Family)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Fleming (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tyree family (Family)
- From the Collection: Wingo family (Family)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository