Correspondence, 1917 August-September
Scope and Contents
August 6, 1917 Daniel Grinnan to J.W. Brown, Richmond, Va. Wants to meet with J.W. Brown. August 9, 1917 J. Bryan to J.W. Brown, Richmond, Va. Authorizes Willcox to purchase six draft animals. Conditions for sawing and delivering timber are outlined. Judge Grinnan will send a formal document. August 22, 1917 J.W. Brown to J. Bryan Evington, Va. August 30, 1917 J.W. Brown to Judge Grinnan, Richmond, Va. Evington, Va. Written on R.H. Langhorne letterhead. Draft of a partial letter asking for time to “go over matters with other parties.” August 30, 1917 Daniel Grinnan to J.W. Brown, Richmond, Va. Chastises Brown for mismanagement, “You must turn over to Walker and Mosby” items bought by Bryan…timber sale given to others. September 10, 1917 D. Grinnan to J.W. Brown, Richmond, Va.
Dates
- Creation: 1917 August-September
Creator
- From the Collection: Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Braxton family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Willcox, 1886- (Person)
- From the Collection: Coalter family (Family)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders family (Family)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Fleming (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tyree family (Family)
- From the Collection: Wingo family (Family)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository