Correspondence, 1894 November
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents November 21, 1894 Volkmann Stollwerch & Co. to Mrs. C.S. Venable New York, NY. You are entitled to a free can of our product. Would like to know if you wish to buy our product. November 23, 1894 J. Thompson Brown to his wife, Cassie T. Brown Breirfield, Va. Hope you reached Lynchburg safely, and were able to have the children’s pictures taken in the afternoon. Travel details. November 23, 1894 H.P. Brown, Jr. to Mother, [Cassie ?] The Cliff, Brierfield, Va. News of home, Frances is proud of her dolls. November 24, 1894 Willcox Brown to ‘little sister’ [Elizabeth] The Cliff, Va. “Frances has been the sweetest little girl … but I think you have been just as sweet as her.” November 25, 1894 J. Thompson Brown to his wife, Cassie T. Brown Brierfield, Va. News of the children’s health and activities. Plans to meet her on Saturday. November 25, 1894 Dave Tucker Brown to Elizabeth, his sister [child’s letter] The Cliff, Va. H.P. Brown, Jr. to his Mother Cassie T. Brown, The Cliff, Va. Discussion of travel, a wedding, and the farm. November 27, 1894 J. Willcox Brown to J. Thompson Brown Baltimore, MD Financial matters. November 28, 1894 J. Thompson Brown to his wife, Cassie T. Brown Brierfield, Va. [incomplete letter] Have a new tailor in Richmond. Will come to Staunton on the train on Saturday. November 29, 1894 J. Thompson Brown to his wife, Cassie T. Brown Brierfield, Va. Will bring your cape and shoes to Staunton when I come on Saturday. Next week we’ll leave on Wednesday, I want to spend a full day at Miller School.
Dates
- Creation: 1894 November
Creator
- From the Collection: Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Braxton family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Willcox, 1886- (Person)
- From the Collection: Coalter family (Family)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders family (Family)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Fleming (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tyree family (Family)
- From the Collection: Wingo family (Family)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository