Correspondence, 1890
Scope and Contents
February 4, 1890 L.C. Hadsn to ? Order for flour and salt. May 30, 1890 Hardee H. Perkins to Mrs. Brown Charlottesville, Va. Thank you for your kind invitation which we are pleased to accept. October 17, 1890 J.T. Brown to his wife, Cassie T. Brown, Chicago, IL We are going to the fairgrounds today. Went to Turkish and Bedouin Halls last night. Will be home about Wednesday evening. December 7, 1890 B.J. Wilkinson to Mr. Fox, agent Otter River, Va. Inquires about box, post card. December 1890 J. Willcox to his sister-in-law, Fanny C. Brown Baltimore, MD Mary and Nannie had a wonderful visit with you; they are still in Richmond.
Dates
- Creation: 1890
Creator
- From the Collection: Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Braxton family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown family (Family)
- From the Collection: Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 (Person)
- From the Collection: Brown, John Willcox, 1886- (Person)
- From the Collection: Coalter family (Family)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders family (Family)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Fleming (Person)
- From the Collection: Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 (Person)
- From the Collection: Tyree family (Family)
- From the Collection: Wingo family (Family)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 5.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository