Correspondence, 1914 November-December
Scope and Contents
Letters exchanged between Maude Howdershell and Milton Kerrick. In the November 29, 1914 letter, Milton describes his Thanksgiving celebration and meeting fellow Masons and friends of his father's, who was also a Mason. He tells Maude in the December 20, 1914 letter that Fred was appointed Junior Steward in the Andrew Jackson Lodge and will eventually become a Worshipful Master. Milton was once asked to accept the same appointment, but he declined.
Dates
- Creation: 1914 November-December
Creator
- From the Collection: Kerrick, Milton Fristoe (Person)
- From the Collection: Kerrick, Milton Fristoe (Person)
- From the Collection: Kerrick, Maude Amanda Howdershell (Person)
- From the Collection: Howdershell, Maude Amanda "Betty" (Person)
Conditions Governing Access
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 1.5 Linear Feet
Language
English
Custodial History
The letter from Maude Howdershell tTo M. F. Kerrick, December 14, 1914, originated from Acc. 2009.481.
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository