Flat Hats, Football Programs, and Photographs
Scope and Contents
The Martha Virginia Sleet Collection contains correspondence, photographs, and student publications collected by Martha Virginia Sleet while she was a student at William & Mary. Included in the collection are various issues of the student newspaper, The Flat Hat, an issue of The Scalper that contains information about fraternities and sororities on campus in 1925, and William & Mary football programs from the 1920s. In addition, the collection includes donations of materials that document the life of Martha Virginia Sleet.
Dates
- Creation: 1925-1936
Creator
- From the Collection: Sleet, Martha Virginia (Person)
Conditions Governing Access
The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 0.70 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository