Anna Eliza Caroline Partin and the Bunkley Family, Photocopies, undated
Scope and Contents
A biographical narrative, written by a grandchild, with detailed descriptions of her Grandmother’s home and garden, home life, social life and hardships. The narrative appears to be taken from letters found in her Grandmother’s attic. Places mentioned are Bunkley Plantation in Isle of Wight County, Virginia, Norfolk, Virginia and Petersburg, Virginia. Family names mentioned are Sarah Bunkley and David Bunkley. Her Grandmother died in 1849 and is buried at Bunkley Plantation. Photocopies of a handwritten scroll.
Dates
- Creation: undated
Creator
- From the Collection: Partin, Anna Eliza Caroline (Person)
- From the Collection: Bunkley Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Ferrebee Family (Family)
- From the Collection: Partin, John William (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 0.01 Linear Foot
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository