Financial papers and correspondence of the Blow family, 1781-1862.
Scope and Contents
1. Bank transactions, 1850. 2. Note; John Cowper and Co. - Norfolk - July 16, 1802 - Blow, Richard 3. Receipts for hogsheads on Sloop Adolphus, 1781. 4. Goods shipped on Adolphus to R. Edwards, South Quay, VA, undated. 5. Blow, George - Dec 29, 1828 - Whitehead, Swepton - Norfolk 6. List of fees due to A. Robinson, Williamsburg District Court. 7. W. Whitaker and C. Travis - Williamsburg - July 20, 1792 - Rev. S. Shield and John Bracken 8. Moore, E.W. - Norfolk - Jan 26, 1862 - Blow, George 9. Blow, George - Sussex - undated 10. Copy of muster of the Sussex Light Dragoons, Capt B.W. Belsches Company, 1861. 11. Insurance papers of William Cracken, Maindenhall, 1805. 12. Miscellaneous papers.
Dates
- Creation: 1781-1905
Creator
- From the Collection: Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 (Person)
- From the Collection: Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 (Person)
- From the Collection: Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 43.00 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository