Incoming Correspondence of George Blow, 1814 and 1816.
Scope and Contents
1. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Jan 16, 1814 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 2. Hayden, Uriah - Norfolk - Sept 29, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill - reply concerning hats for the militia 3. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Feb 16, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 4. Murdaugh, Jas. W. - Williamsburg - Feb 23, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill - letter concerns the estate of Mrs. Hall 5. Hines, Samuel - Southampton - Feb 25, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 6. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Feb-April 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill [four letters] 7. Cobb, Jesse - Petersburg - May 30, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 8. Waller, Edmund - Williamsburg - June 11, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 9. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - June 11, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 10. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - June-July, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill [three letters] 11. Sharp, William - Norfolk - July 21, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 12. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - July 23, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 13. Cobb, Jerry - Petersburg - July 25, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 14. Pollard, Benjamin - Norfolk - July 28, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 15. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - July-Aug 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill [three letters] 16. Hankin, Prior - Williamsburg - Aug 16, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill - letter discusses the sale of a property 17. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Aug 29, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 18. Rawlings, D.A. - Portsmouth - Aug 30, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 19. Cargill, Nath - Sussex - Aug 31, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 20. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Sept 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill [three letters] 21. Rawlings, A.D. - Petersburg - Sept 16, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 22. Goodall, John - Williamsburg - Sept 20, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 23. Simpson, John - Petersburg - July 20, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 24. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Oct 11, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 25. Bassett, Burwell - Williamsburg - Oct 22, 1816 - Blow, George - Tower Hill
Dates
- Creation: 1613-1960
- Creation: Majority of material found in 1770-1875
Creator
- From the Collection: Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 (Person)
- From the Collection: Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 (Person)
- From the Collection: Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 43.00 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository