Correspondence of Richard and George Blow, 1810. [Note; These letters penned by R. Blow to his son G. Blow primarily concern his operations at the Tower Hill plantation where G. Blow was living at the time. During this period G. Blow married Eliza Waller, daughter of Robert Hall Waller.]
Scope and Contents
1. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Jan 2, 1810 - Blow, Eliza - Williamsburg 2-3. Dillard, George - Richmond - Jan 7, 1810 - Blow, George - Sussex Co. - reply concerning a due bond on the Waller estate from John Camm [two items] 4. Bracken, John - Williamsburg - Feb 9, 1810 - Blow, George Jr. - Portsmouth - acct against Waller estate; Blow was manager 5-36. Blow, Richard - Portsmouth - Feb-Dec 1810 - Blow, George - Tower Hill [thirty-one letters] 37. Hamilton, Burge - Petersburg - April 16, 1810 - Blow, George - Tower Hill Johnston, William - May 3, 1810 - Blow, George - Tower Hill 38. King, William - April 16 1810 - Blow, George - Tower Hill
Dates
- Creation: 1779-1863
Creator
- From the Collection: Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 (Person)
- From the Collection: Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 (Person)
- From the Collection: Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 43.00 Linear Feet
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository