Folder 1: Letter and Receipt, 1929 Sept. 9, 1930 Jan. 27
Scope and Contents
This collection contains two items: a letter from William & Mary Dean of Students W. T. Hodges to Pruett (dated Sept. 6, 1929) notifying him of freshman registration and suggesting an early arrival in order to be assigned housing; a receipt from William & Mary Treasurer, I. E. Harris, (dated Jan. 27, 1930) for fees associated with being enrolled at the university, including room, board, laundry, and laboratory fees. The receipt's original stamped date is Sept. 12, 1929. It was crossed out and Jan. 27, 1930 was stamped above it.
Dates
- Creation: 1929 Sept. 9, 1930 Jan. 27
Creator
- From the Collection: Pruett, Aubrey (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 0.01 Linear Foot
Language
From the Collection: English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository