Memorandum book of Elizabeth Stoddert Ewell, 1885
Scope and Contents
A memorandum book of which only 19 pages of the 336 pages were written upon. The book contains data on the Ewell family, including several extracts of letters dating from the 18th and 19th centuries.
Dates
- Creation: 1885
Creator
- From the Collection: Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert (Person)
- From the Collection: Office of the President (Organization)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Biographical / Historical
Elizabeth Stoddert Ewell was the daughter of Benjamin S. Ewell.
Extent
From the Collection: 3.5 Linear Feet
Language
From the File: English
Custodial History
The contents of this folder were originally housed in Box 7, Folder 22, under Series 2: Papers.
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository