Armistead, Rowland Cara
Person
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Dora and Cara Armistead Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2004.24, 2006.54
Scope and Contents
Papers from the household of Dora Travis Armistead (1890-1979) and Rowland Cara Armistead, sisters of Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes letters, personal, financial and business papers of Cary Peyton Armistead (1856-1901), father of Dora and Cara, Steward of Eastern Lunatic Asylum (now Eastern State Hospital), and prominent local Episcopal Church and school leader; Eudora Ester Armistead (d. 1940), mother; Cary Champion Armistead (d. 1944), brother, and lawyer for a time in Detroit, Michigan;...
Dates:
1880-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Seedsmans' Catalogs
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.218 and 2006.54
Scope and Contents
Hundreds of catalogs from many gardening businesses in the United States. These catalogs were known as Seedsmans' Catalogs and sold seeds, plants and gardening supplies.
Includes an alphabetical card index file for Mss. Acc. 2008.218.
Dates:
1817-1970; Majority of material found in 1840-1960
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Catalogs 1
- Certificates 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Correspondence 1
- Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
- Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
- Financial records 1
- Gardening Literary collections. 1
- Horticultural literature 1
- Horticulture 1
- Lawyers--Virginia--Correspondence 1
- Photographs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Women--Education--Virginia 1 + ∧ less
∨ more