Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Choir and Chorus

 Organization

Found in 9 Collections and/or Records:

University Archives Audiovisual Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / University Archives Audiovisual Collection

Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.017
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Carl A. Fehr's music professorship as well as his direction of the College of William and Mary's choral program and those of The Common Glory and The Founders summer pageants and the Williamsburg Baptist Church choir. In addition to his reflections on choral direction and discipline, the collection includes extensive materials on Dr. Fehr's professional management of the College's choral program, a series of published choral programs, a...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers

Merritt Ierley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 85 Ie7
Scope and Contents The Merritt Ierley papers record his literary and musical career. Ierley is an alumnus of the College of William and Mary. His works include The Year that Tried Men's Souls, With Charity for All, Traveling the National Road, and Wondrous Contrivances. The material includes research notes, original manuscripts, critiqued manuscripts, page proofs and printed copies. The papers also include reviews and...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Merritt Ierley Papers

John's Church Choir and Sandybrooke Wedding Party Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00797
Scope and Contents

Photograph of "John's Memorial Choir" Farmville [Virginia] dated 1901 and sent to an unknown person by Walter B. Capers, "friend and former rector." Photograph of a wedding party on the steps of a house or hotel with sign, "Sandybrooke." over the porch, undated. Photographs are glued on crumbling black cardboard, but copies of each are also included. Names of wedding party on back of cardboard, but mostly illegible.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / John's Church Choir and Sandybrooke Wedding Party Photographs

Department of Music records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents

This collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and related material generated by the Department of Music of the College of William and Mary. Topics covered relate to departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by College students and faculty, the Choir and other student vocal and instrumental ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, Gallery Players Materials, and other related topics.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Department of Music records

Lavinia Phillips Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.149
Scope and Contents Contains newsclippings, correspondence, tickets, scrapbook, and other material related to the planning of the three Fehr-Well Fest reunions for the William and Mary Choir in 1974, 1983, and 2005. The Fehr-Well Fest reunions were created in celebration of Carl "Pappy" Fehr, director of the William and Mary Choir from 1945-1974. The scrapbook was created by Lavinia Phillips, class of 1959, and features newsclippings about the reunions, events scheduled during the reunions, and publications...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Lavinia Phillips Papers

Margaret C. Weirick Papers

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: UA 5.162
Scope and Contents

This collection contains programs, publications, and other material collected by Margaret C. Weirick while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1958-1962. Her last name while she attended school was Murph. Included in the collection is a set of "duc" rules for freshman in 1958; programs and sheet music for the William and Mary Choir and Chorus; the History of the Class of 1962; and issues of The Alumni Gazette, Royalist, and the 1958-1959 student handbook.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Margaret C. Weirick Papers

William and Mary Choir Alumni Reunion Photo Album

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.016
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of one binder containing photographs of the College of William and Mary Choir reunion held to honor retired choir director Dr. Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr, June 10-12, 1983. The collection also includes five folders of negatives.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William and Mary Choir Alumni Reunion Photo Album

William and Mary Choir Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.065
Scope and Contents This collection consists of scrapbooks, photographs, programs, and other material relating to the William and Mary Choir at the College of William and Mary. Some of the records included in this collection pertain to the Women's Chorus and the Botetourt Chamber Singers, an a capella student organization at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks contain clippings, programs, and photographs of performances and other activities by the group during the academic year. A few of the...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William and Mary Choir Records

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--Students 5
Photographs 4
Programs 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Correspondence 2
∨ more
Negatives 2
Posters 2
Publications 2
Scrapbooks 2
Sound Recordings 2
American literature--20th century 1
Announcements 1
Athletics 1
Authors, American--20th century 1
Buildings and Grounds--Adair Gym 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka and Matoaka Woods 1
Buildings and Grounds--Landrum Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Phi Beta Kappa Hall (1957) 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Burgesses Day 1
Charter Day 1
Choir of the College of William and Mary (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Choirs (Music)--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Concerts 1
DVDs 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Graduation (School) 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Motion pictures (visual work) 1
Music--Instruction and study--United States 1
Music--Virginia--Williamsburg. 1
Musical groups 1
Newsletters 1
Pamphlets 1
Recitals 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
Video recordings 1
Visitors to Campus--Charles, Prince of Wales (1981) 1
Visitors to Campus--Ford, Gerald R. (1976) 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Weddings--1900-1910 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
∧ less