Virginia House of Delegates
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Charles Triplett O'Ferrall Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 Of2
Scope and Contents
Papers (including business and personal correspondence and accounts), chiefly 1867-1893, of Charles T. O'Ferrall, member of the Democratic Party, lawyer, judge, Congressman and governor. His papers include a daybook, 1865-1866, of the American Hotel, Staunton, Va.; his fee book, 1869-1873; and papers concerning legal cases. Collection includes letters, 11 December 1868-18 February 1869 and 1877, of O'Ferrall's first wife, Annie McLain Hand O'Ferrall ; his brothers, R.H. O'Ferrall, and I....
Dates:
1856-1904; Majority of material found in 1867-1893
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Munford Tuck Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...
Dates:
1918-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Account books 1
- Agendas (administrative records) 1
- American Hotel (Staunton, Va.) 1
- Communism--Post 1945 1
- Communism--United States 1
- Financial records 1
- Fundraising campaigns 1
- Hotels--United States--History--19th century 1
- Hotels--Virginia 1
- Invitations 1
- Invoices 1
- Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
- Maps 1
- Petitions 1
- Practice of law--Virginia--History 1
- Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
- Segregation in education--Virginia 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Technical reports 1
- United States--Politics and Government 1
- United States. Congress. House. Committee on Un-American Activities 1
- Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government 1
- Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more