Skip to main content

Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Organization

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Dates: 1909-1966
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00398
Scope and Contents

Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and business records documenting the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1956-2022
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elizabeth Nunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents

Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1931-1975
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Historic Records Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00033
Scope and Contents

Organizational records of the Williamsburg Historic Records Association (W.H.R.A.).  Includes accession record of donations, newspaper articles, press releases, brochures, photographs, resolutions, correspondence, notices of annual meetings, minutes, WHRA constitution and some material on the formation of WHRA. There is also a resolution honoring Janet Coleman Kimbrough.

Dates: 1984-2009
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Type: Collection X
  • Subject: Pamphlets X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs X

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Photographs 3
Programs 3
Business records 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
∨ more
Scrapbooks 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Booklets 1
Books 1
Broadsides 1
Christmas cards 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Financial records 1
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Gardening--History--20th century 1
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 1
Gardening--Virginia 1
Membership lists 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Obituaries 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Toano (Va.) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Hospital 1
Women teachers 1
Women--Societies and clubs 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yearbooks 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
+ ∧ less