Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)
Organization
Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:
Stella Neiman Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.54, 2000.004, 2008.70
Scope and Contents
The bulk of the collection contains papers related to Stella Neiman while on the Williamsburg City Council. These include reports, minutes, agendas, clippings, and a report on the desegregation of the public schools. The collection also contain Professor Fraser Neiman's Harvard dissertation on English literature. Stella Neiman was a member of the Williamsburg City Council from 1966-1970, the Williamsburg-James City County School Board from 1981-1987 and the Williamsburg Planning...
Dates:
1938-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Julia W. Oxrieder Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1990.46
Scope and Contents
The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.
Dates:
1877-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- African Americans--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Church records and registers--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- Correspondence 1
- Dissertation 1
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Pamphlets 1
- Photostats 1
- Programs 1
- Reports 1
- Schools--Virginia 1
- Schools--Virginia--James City County 1
- Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Scrapbooks 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Biography 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
- Women--Education--Virginia 1
- Women--History--Virginia 1
- Women--Suffrage--Virginia 1
- Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
- York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1 + ∧ less
∨ more