Daughters of the American Revolution
Organization
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Cynthia Barlowe Collection
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents
Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1902-2001
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Flora Adams Darling papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 D25
Scope and Contents
The collection includes correspondence primarily between 1890-1908, of Flora (Adams) Darling, concerning the founding of the Daughters of the American Revolution, General Society of Daughters of the Revolution, National Society, and the United States Daughters of 1812. Correspondents include Edward William Bok, Jessie Benton Fremont, William Archer Rutherfoord Goodwin, George Frisbie, John Tyler Morgan, William Mahone, Alexander Hamilton Stephens, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler.Also...
Dates:
1862-1908; Majority of material found within 1890-1908
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Gallaher Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 G11
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1916-1952, of Juliet Hite Gallaher of Waynesboro, Va. Includes correspondence, genealogical notes and notebooks of Juliet Hite Gallaher who was particularly interested in the Daughters of the Confederacy and the Daughters of the American Revolution.
Dates:
1906-1952
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Correspondence 2
- Charter Day 1
- Financial records 1
- Genealogy 1
- Letters (correspondence) 1